No Octoprint GUI on the Raspi?

I'm new to this and so may be missing something obvious, but I've experimented with it a couple days and haven't figure it out yet so decided to post my question.
I turned on the Octoprint GUI on the Raspberry Pi (3B+) and there is no 3D print app. The only place that appears is in a browser on a remote device. I start jobs at the printer. If I use the printer control box, the Octoprint features aren't involved. The only way I've figured out to start a job at the printer with the Octoprint interface is to use my cell phone.
Q: Is there a better way?

That is how OctoPrint is supposed to work, from inside a browser.

What you can do is run a browser on your Raspberry Pi. You have to install software for that first:

sudo ./scripts/install-desktop

Then you should be able to run a browser and open http://localhost

I installed the desktop but there is no browser. Is that a separate install?

I thought the Pi-optimised browser "Epiphany" was installed by default. I guess you can install chromium with sudo apt-get install chromium-browser.

We celebrate tomorrow :thinking::wink:

To: fieldOfView: OK. Thanks, that worked. But ...

The Octoprint GUI on the Raspi and my cell phone don't have control buttons [Print], [Pause], [Cancel] and the [Load and Print] button didn't work. They appear on the remote computer's Octoprint GUI, but I had to return there to start the job.
Is this proper behavior? Maybe only one active GUI can have working control(?)

@gtaylor828: You may add the Touch-UI plugin.

Search the forum here for the words "chromium-browser kiosk". There are several threads already where people have talked about this.

OK. Got that installed and activated.
It's a completely different GUI, which I didn't expect but understand, now that I thought about it. A touch GUI for a small display like a cell phone has to be different to be usable.
But the Raspi display is a 1600x900 LED HDMI monitor and it has the small-format GUI, too.